The WV LTAP Advisory Board is an important component of the WV LTAP’s operations. The WV LTAP Advisory Board is not a governing board, but members provide advice, guidance, and expertise on LTAP related functions.


WV LTAP Advisory Board members represent local, state, federal, and private agencies that are served by the WV LTAP. WV LTAP Board members serve as a link to various stakeholders and are crucial in helping the WV LTAP achieve its mission.

Advisory Board

Board Members

Robert Amtower

Project Engineer

Rummel, Klepper & Kahl, LLP


Steve Cole

Acting District Engineer

WVDOT-DOH District 9


Jacob D'Angelo

Forest Engineer

Monongahela National Forest


Damien Davis

Interim City Engineer &

Public Works Director

City of Morgantown


Dale Hill

Executive Director

Builders Supply Association of WV


Terry Hough

Retired - City Engineer/PW Director
City of Morgantown


Chris Knox

City Engineer

City of Charleston


Bill Lanham

Town Superintendent

Town of Fayetteville


Marvin Murphy

Assistant Deputy Secretary of Transportation



Shaneka Owens

Safety & Traffic Operations Specialist

FHWA-WV Division


Pat Parsons

Executive Director

Asphalt Pavement Association of WV


Chandra Inglis-Smith


FHWA-WV Division


Chris Starkey

Department Coordinator

City of Phillipi


Ronald Tenney

Retired - Highway Administrator



Donald Williams

Distriict Engineer



© 2017 West Virginia Local Technical Assistance Program